Please enter your username and email address. Get new password
Register Now

[R23008] Cubic Nomad & Emma Susanne – Elements


„Beauty is power; a smile is its sword“ (John Ray) – and „Elements“ is all the arming you will need! Collecting all five collaborative singles the creative union of producer Cubic Nomad and vocalist Emma Susanne has spawned since 2014, this album also contains three all new tracks, an alternative version of the upcoming single track „Going On“ and a revisited version of „Rainy Summer“ and “Underneath the Calm Surface” – 72 minutes of intimate and tender downbeat moods. This fine hand-packaged collection comes as a black vinyl look audio CD plus a golden vinyl look data DVD with videos and pictures, all with a lavish 24 pages, individually signed booklet with reproductions of all the single covers and other extras.

Take the trip down memory lane, with Emma’s performance oscillating between the ethereal heavenly voice of “Underneath the Calm Surface” or “Jellyfish Blooms” and the confident croon of „Rainy Summer“, between the multifaceted emotionality of „Angry Eyes“ and „No Angel“ and the haunting immediacy of “Daisy’s Song”. From there, a coherent whole is created with the addition of “Going On”, a sympathetic earworm with Emma’s timbre reminiscent of the great Dido; “Secrets” is an atmospheric ambient track, and “De Elementen” a rather dark outro with Emma reciting in Dutch language. Focus on the elements!

Related Releases

0 thoughts on “[R23008] Cubic Nomad & Emma Susanne – Elements”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *